Skip to content ↓
The Bishop of Winchester Academy

The Bishop
of Winchester
Academy

Info for Students and Parents

All the latest news, letters and information for students and parents.

Upcoming events:

Year 12 trip to Dorset Higher Education Convention @ Bournemouth University - Thursday 27th April.  See letter at bottom of page for more information.

 

 

Year 12 & 13 Easter Revision Classes*

Subject

Date

Time

Art & Photography

Tuesday 11th April

Wednesday 12th April

10am – 3pm

10am – 3pm

Forensics, Biology &

Physics, Applied Science

Tuesday 11th April

 

10am – 2pm

 

Chemistry, Physics & Biology

Wednesday 12th April

10am – 2pm

Business

 

Tuesday 18th April

Wednesday 19th April

Thursday 20th April

Friday 21st April

9am – 4pm (drop in)

Drama, Health & Social Care, History, Philosophy & Ethics, Politics, Psychology

 

Date(s) will be confirmed directly with students by their teachers

*Additional revision sessions may run and students will be informed of these directly by their teachers.

 

 

Oxford & Cambridge Student Conference - Wednesday 22nd March.

Visit from Victim Support: Keeping Safe Talk - Period 3 on Friday 17th March (Year 13)

Year 13 'diagnostic mocks' Monday 20th March - Friday 24th March

‘A’ Level mock examinations will commence on Monday 16th January until Friday 20th January 2017 for all ‘A’ Level courses.  

Mock results on Thursday 26th January.

6th Form Parents Evening - Tuesday 31st January.  Students to make appointments directly with subject staff.

Practical vocational assessments will take place from Monday 9th January until Friday 13th January 2017.

6th Form Christmas Meal - Tuesday 20th December.

Year 12 trip - JP Morgan Open Door event: Wednesday 14th December.

6th Form Parents Evening - Tuesday 1st November 4.15pm - 8.00pm. Students to make appointments directly with subject staff.

Student Finance Presentation for Parents - Wednesday 28th September 5pm:

Find out more about University funding, the application process, deadlines and the repayment process.

Please contact the 6th Form Office to reserve seats: 6thform@tbowa.org or 01202 512697 ext 1182.

  • University of Bournemouth
  • Arts University
  • Duke of Edinburgh
  • Diocese of Winchester
  • Teach First
  • University of Exeter
  • The University of Winchester
  • Ambitions
  • Southampton University
  • Bath Spa University